Collection: PART THREE

RESEARCH FILE

8.1 ARTIST RESEARCH: YING CHANG

题-1.jpg.7

Title of the work: Malleable State

Date: 2013

 

Bibliography: 

Reform Design Biennale website, http://www.re-form.dk/ying-chang/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

Ying Chang website, http://www.yingchang.co.uk/new-gallery-1/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

8.1 ARTIST RESEARCH: LUCY SPARROW

92b5cec93fdc54b53c7006cc2b77bb3a.jpg

Title of the work: The Cornershop

Date: 2014

 

Bibliography:

Lucy Sparrow website, http://www.sewyoursoul.co.uk/home/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

BBC website, https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/av/magazine-28609443/artist-lucy-sparrow-s-felt-corner-shop-open-for-business [Accessed 1st August 2018]

7.31 ARTIST RESEARCH: KAY WALKOWIAK

题-1.jpg.3

Title of the work: Lines

Date: 2012

 

Bibliography: 

Kay Walkowiak website, https://kaywalkowiak.com/Minimal-Vandalism-4 [Accessed 31th July 2018]

7.31 ARTICLE RESEARCH: SENSITIVITY

7.31 ARTICLE RESEARCH: SENSITIVITY

7.31 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: THE LONDON OPEN 2018

Download 我的影片 2.mp4.3 [11.66MB]
Details

7.31 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: THE LONDON OPEN 2018

IMG_2005.JPG

Bibliography: 

Gallery, ‘Whitechapel’,

77-82 Whitechapel High St

London E1 7QX,

Exhibition, ‘The London Open 2018’, 8th June – 26 August 2018

7.30 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: ISELF COLLECTION: BUMPED BODIES

题-1.jpg.2

Bibliography: 

Gallery, ‘Whitechapel’,

77-82 Whitechapel High St

London E1 7QX,

Exhibition, ‘ISelf Collection: Bumped Bodies’, 10th April – 12th August 2018

7.30 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: BECOMING PLANT

未标题-1-复的.jpg

未标题-1-恢复的.jpg.8

Title of the work:

Date:

 

Bibliography: 

Gallery, ‘Tenderpixel’,

8 Cecil Court

London EC2N 4HE,

Exhibition, ‘Becoming Plant’, 11th July – 22th September 2018

Tenderpixel website, http://tenderpixel.com [Accessed 30th July 2018]

7.30 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: BECOMING PLANT

未题-1.jpg.3

未标-1.jpg.4

Bibliography:

Gallery, ‘Hauser & Wirth’,

12 Savile Row

London W1S 2ET,

Exhibition, ‘Spiegelgasse (Mirror Alley)’, 18th May – 28th July 2018

7.27 ARTIST RESEARCH: BERLINDE DE BRUYCKERE

Bruyckere_IntoOneAnother.jpg

Title of the work: Into One-another III, to P.P.P

Date: 2010

 

Bibliography: 

Elephant Art website, https://elephant.art/berlinde-de-bruyckere/ [Accessed 27th July 2018]

Whitechapel Gallery website, http://www.whitechapelgallery.org/events/curators-tour-bumped-bodies/ [Accessed 27th July 2018]

7.27 ARTIST RESEARCH: EVY JOKHOVA

未标题-1.jpg.17

Title of the work: Paper, Scissors, Stone

Date: 2017

 

Bibliography: 

Evy Jokhova website, https://www.evyjokhova.co.uk/Paper-Scissors-Stone-1 [Accessed 27th July 2018]

7.27 ARTIST RESEARCH: CECILIA VICUNA

未标题-1 4.jpg

Name of the work: Cloud-Net

Date: 1999

 

Bibliography: 

Cecilia Vicuna website, http://www.ceciliavicuna.com/interior-installations/rupdon6cu4u92vpqkjoqyhzsfmor3d [Accessed 27th July 2018]

Lehmann Maupin website, http://www.lehmannmaupin.com/exhibitions/2018-05-19_cecilia-vicuna#1 [Accessed 27th July 2018]

7.26 ARTIST RESEARCH: URS FISCHER

未标题-1.jpg.19

Title of the work: Stuhl mit

Date: 1995-2001

 

Bibliography: 

Urs Fischer website, http://www.ursfischer.com/images/77124 [Accessed 26th July 2018]

7.26 ARTIST RESEARCH: SHEILA HICKS

7.26 ARTIST RESEARCH: SHEILA HICKS

屏幕快照 2018-08-06 19.26.25.png

Title of the work: Biennale Arte

Date: 2017

 

Bibliography: 

Youtube website, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yk5bxjzLGw [Accessed 26th July 2018]

Sheila Hicks website, https://www.sheilahicks.com [Accessed 26th July 2018]

7.25 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: JOAN JONAS

Download 我的影片 2.mp4 [47.54MB]
Details

7.25 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: JOAN JONAS

Bibliography: 

Museum, ‘Tate Modern’,

Bankside

London SE1 9TG,

Exhibition, ‘Joan Jonas’, 14th March – 5th August 2018

Tate website, https://www.tate.org.uk/whats-on/tate-modern/exhibition/joan-jonas [Accessed 25th July 2018]

7.25 LIBRARY RESEARCH: DEBBIE FLEMING CAFFERY

未标题-1.jpg.15

Name of the book: The Spirit & The Flesh

Author & Artist: Debbie Fleming Caffery

 

Bibliography: 

Caffery, Debbie Fleming, (2009) The Spirit & The Flesh / Debbie Fleming Caffery, UAL Library Catalogue, Santa Fe, NM: Radius Books

7.24 ARTIST RESEARCH: SARAH ALINIA ZIAZI

未标题-1.jpg.12

Name of the work: Miscontraception

Date: 2017

 

Bibliography:

Sarah Alinia Ziazi website, https://www.sarahaliniaziazi.com/#0 [Accessed 24th July 2018]

It's Nice That website, https://www.itsnicethat.com/articles/sarah-alinia-ziazi-vertigo-inspired-creations-illustration-280218 [Accessed 24th July 2018]

7.24 ARTIST RESEARCH: PAKUI HARDWARE

1_9006-kunsthalle-basel-pakui-hardware-ugnius-gelguda-neringa-cerniauskaite-web-1-2.jpg

Name of the work: Ungestalt

Date: 2017

 

Bibliography:

Pakui Hardware website, http://www.pakuihardware.org [Accessed 24th July 2018]

7.24 ARTIST RESEARCH: SARAH LUCAS

未标题-1 2.jpg.8

Name of the work: Bunny Gets Snookered #1

Date: 1997

 

Bibliography: 

Whitechapel Gallery website, http://www.whitechapelgallery.org/exhibitions/sarah-lucas/ [Accessed 24th July 2018]

It's Nice That website, https://www.itsnicethat.com/articles/sarah-lucas [Accessed 24th July 2018]

7.23 TRANSGENDER RESEARCH

7.23 TRANSGENDER RESEARCH

Bibliography: 

The Spectator website, https://blogs.spectator.co.uk/2018/07/are-female-prisoners-at-risk-from-transgender-inmates/ [Accessed 23th July 2018]

7.23 ARTIST RESEARCH: YISHAY GARBASZ

19.Yishay Garbasz, RFFAIMG_0116 (1).jpg

19.Yishay Garbasz, RFFAIMG_0116 (2).jpg

Title of the work: Becoming

Date: 2010

 

Bibliography: 

Yishay Garbsz website, http://www.yishay.com/index.html [Accessed 23th July 2018]

7.23 ARTIST RESEARCH: HEATHER CASSILS

7.23 ARTIST RESEARCH: HEATHER CASSILS

未标题-2-恢复的.jpg.4

Title of the work: Tiresias

Date: 2010-2013

 

Bibliography:

Heather Cassils website, http://cassils.net/portfolio/tiresias-2/ [Accessed 23th July 2018]

Youtube website, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vTjLpSITiMw&feature=youtu.be [Accessed 23th July 2018]

7.20 PRIMARY RESEARCH PHOTOS

未标题-2-恢复的.jpg.3

1.jpg.3

题-1.jpg.5

7.20 ARTIST RESEARCH: ERNESTO NETO

屏幕快照 2018-07-27 14.24.02.png

Name of the work: Humanoids Family

Date: 2001

 

Bibliography:

Wiki Art website, https://www.wikiart.org/en/ernesto-neto/humanoids-family-2001 [Accessed 20th July 2018]

Tanya Bonakdar Gallery website, http://www.tanyabonakdargallery.com/artists/ernesto-neto/series [Accessed 20th July 2018]

Guggenheim Bilbao website, http://ernestoneto.guggenheim-bilbao.eus/en/ [Accessed 23th July 2018]

Ernesto Neto website, https://ernestoneto2015.weebly.com/influences.html [Accessed 23th July 2018]

8.1 COLLABRATION RESEARCH: JEPPE LILLEGAARD NIELSSON X ANNA OXHOLM IVERSEN

题-1.jpg.9

Title of the work: Manipull

Date: 2017

 

Bibliography:

Reform Design Biennale website, http://www.re-form.dk/jeppe-lillegaard-nielsson-anna-oxholm-iversen/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

Anna Oxholm Iversen website, https://www.oxholmiversen.com/manipull-proces [Accessed 1st August 2018]

8.1 DESIGN STUDIO RESEARCH: INA & MATT

题-1.jpg.6

Title of the work: Farmhouse Pingjum

Date: 2007

 

Bibliography: 

Yellow Trace website, https://www.yellowtrace.com.au/hotel-the-exchange-amsterdam/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

Ina Matt website, http://ina-matt.com/portfolio/house-pingjum/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

8.1 ARTIST RESEARCH: RUI XU

题-1.jpg.4

Title of the work: From Xuan to Blindness

Date: 2015

 

Bibliography:

Royal College of Art website, https://www.rca.ac.uk/news-and-events/events/xuan-blindness-rui-xus-fashion-experience/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

Dezeen website, https://www.dezeen.com/2015/08/14/rui-xu-blends-ancient-chinese-dress-contemporary-couture-fashion-exhibition-rca-london/ [Accessed 1st August 2018]

7.31 NEWS RESEARCH: GRADUATES AND INTERNSHIPS

7.31 NEWS RESEARCH: GRADUATES AND INTERNSHIPS

7.31 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: OBJECTION

1.jpg.4

题6-1.jpg

Bibliography:

Gallery, ‘Angus-Hughes’,

26 Lower Clapton Road

London E5 0PD,

Exhibition, ‘Objection’, 14th July – 5th August 2018

7.30 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: KATJA NOVISTSKOVA: INVASION CURVES

Download 我的影片 2.mp4.2 [20.7MB]
Details

7.30 EXHIBITION RESEARCH: KATJA NOVISTSKOVA: INVASION CURVES

IMG_0074.JPG

Bibliography: 

Gallery, ‘Whitechapel’,

77-82 Whitechapel High St

London E1 7QX,

Exhibition, ‘Katja Novistskova: Invasion Curves’, 27th June – 2th September 2018

7.30 PRIMARY RESEARCH: DOVER STREET MARKET

Download 我的影片 2.mp4.1 [17.51MB]
Details

7.30 PRIMARY RESEARCH: DOVER STREET MARKET

IMG_0696.JPG

 

Bibliography: 

Dover Street Market,

18-22 Haymarket

London SW1Y 4DG

7.27 ARTIST RESEARCH: KAARINA KAIKKONEN

e8335a0fc9f2bc0e7bc1ecd3aab66076.jpeg

Title of the work: Only a Breath of Wind

Date: 2010

 

Bibliography:

Galerie Forsblom website, http://www.galerieforsblom.com/artists/kaarina-kaikkonen?view=slider#6 [Accessed 27th July 2018]

Liverpool Biennial website, http://www.biennial.com/2010/exhibition/artists/kaarina-kaikkonen [Accessed 27th July 2018]

Environmental Art website, https://www.environmentalart.net/kaikkonen/ [Accessed 27th July 2018]

7.27 ARTIST RESEARCH: AKANE MORIYAMA

7.27 ARTIST RESEARCH: AKANE MORIYAMA

13-1-cubic-prism-004.jpgName of the work: Cubic Prism

Date: 2013

 

Bibliography: 

Akane Moriyama website, http://akanemoriyama.com/works/13-1-Cubic%20Prism.html [Accessed 27th July 2018]

Vimeo website, https://vimeo.com/100693623 [Accessed 27th July 2018]

7.26 ARTIST RESEARCH: DO HO SUH

未标题-1 3.jpg.2

Name of the work: Specimen Series

Date: 2013

 

Bibliography:

Victoria Miro website, https://www.victoria-miro.com/artists/188-do-ho-suh/ [Accessed 26th July 2018]

Designboom website, https://www.designboom.com/art/do-ho-suh-presents-specimen-series-at-lehmann-maupin-10-18-2013/ [Accessed 26th July 2018]

Lehmann Maupin website, http://www.lehmannmaupin.com/artists/do-ho-suh [Accessed 26th July 2018]

7.26 ARTIST RESEARCH: SIMONE DE GROOT

未标题-1.jpg.16

Title of the work: Nest

Date: 2004

 

Bibliography: 

Textile Artist website, https://www.textileartist.org/simone-de-groot-creating-consolation [Accessed 26th July 2018]

Simone de Groot website, http://simonedegroot.nl/index.php/website/fotogroot/12/ [Accessed 26th July 2018]

7.26 ARTIST RESEARCH: LILI HUSTON-HERTERICH

LHH-2014-noddingoffwithmush-04.jpg

Title of the work: Nodding Off With Mush

Date: 2017

 

Bibliography: 

8eleven website, http://8eleven.org/projects/lili-huston-herterich-nodding-off-with-mush/ [Accessed 26th July 2018]

Lili Huston Herterich website, http://www.lilihustonherterich.com/2014-811gallery.html [Accessed 26th July 2018]

7.25 ARTIST RESEARCH: MIRIAM AUSTIN

未标题-1.jpg.18

Title of the work: Lupercalia

Date: 2016

 

Bibliography: 

Miriam Austin website, http://www.miriamaustin.co.uk [Accessed 25th July 2018]

Contemporary Art Society website, http://www.contemporaryartsociety.org/news/miriam-austin/ [Accessed 25th July 2018]

7.25 ARTIST RESEARCH: LIN TIANMIAO

03a4ac9536e0f62c888559e7916a95e4-2.jpeg

Title of the work: Mother's !!!

Date: 2008

 

Bibliography:

Galerie Lelong website, http://www.galerielelong.com/artists/lin-tianmiao/featured-works?view=slider#9 [Accessed 25th July 2018]

Tate website, https://www.tate.org.uk/research/research-centres/tate-research-centre-asia/women-artists-contemporary-china/lin-tianmiao [Accessed 25th July 2018]

Artnet News website, https://news.artnet.com/art-world/artist-lin-tianmiao-artwork-336164 [Accessed 25th July 2018] 

7.25 STUDIO RESEARCH: BAM

7.25 STUDIO RESEARCH: BAM

未标题-1.jpg.13

Name of the work: He YAP MAXXI

Date: 2013

 

Bibliography:

Bam Studio website, http://www.bamstudio.it/en/portfolio/he-yap-maxxi-2013/ [Accessed 25th July 2018]

Arch Daily website, https://www.archdaily.com/328140/bam-wins-yap-maxxi-2013/ [Accessed 25th July 2018]

Vimeo website, https://vimeo.com/82278445 [Accessed 25th July 2018]

7.24 ARTIST RESEARCH: LAIA ABRIL

未标题-1.jpg.11

Name of the work: On abortion

Date: 2015

 

Bibliography: 

Laia Abril website, http://www.laiaabril.com/project/abortion/ [Accessed 24th July 2018]

Foto Forum website, http://foto-forum.it/?p=3532&lang=en [Accessed 24th July 2018]

The Cut website, https://www.thecut.com/2016/07/artist-who-captures-the-reality-of-abortion.html [Accessed 24th July 2018]

7.24 ARTIST RESEARCH: JAMIE MCCARTNEY

屏幕快照 2018-07-24 14.11.42.png

Title of the work: The Great Wall of Vagina

Date: 2013

 

Bibliography: 

Mccartney website, https://jamiemccartney.com/portfolio/the-great-wall-of-vagina/ [Accessed 24th July 2018]

The Great Wall Of Vagina website, http://www.greatwallofvagina.co.uk/home [Accessed 24th July 2018]

7.23 ARTIST RESEARCH: CAROLINE WELL SCHANDLER

屏幕快照 2018-08-02 12.27.29.png

Title of the work: Orange Sunshine

Date: 2017-2018

 

Bibliography:

Caroline Wells Chandler website, https://carolinewellschandler.com/artwork/4368366-orange-sunshine.html [Accessed 23th July 2018]

Textile Artist website, https://www.textileartist.org/wool-5-amazing-artists-using-wool [Accessed 23th July 2018]

7.23 CONTRACEPTION RESEARCH

contraception-pie-graph.png

Date: 2018

 

Bibliography:

Superdrug Online Doctor website, https://onlinedoctor.superdrug.com/birth-control-around-the-world/ [Accessed 23th July 2018]

7.20 PRIMARY RESEARCH PHOTOS

未标题-2-恢复的.jpg.1

未标题-2-恢复的.jpg.2

未题-2-恢复的.jpg

未标题-2恢复的.jpg

7.20 COLLABRATION RESEARCH: BURO BELEN X FEBRIK

Lay-Bags-by-buroBELEN_dezeen_1568_0.jpg

Title of the work: Laying Bag

Date: 2016

 

Bibliography: 

Dezeen Website, https://www.dezeen.com/2016/01/15/laying-bag-buro-belen-natural-dye-changes-colour-over-time-northmodern-2016-copenhagen/ [Accessed 20th July 2018]

Buro Belen website, http://www.burobelen.com [Accessed 20th July 2018]

Febrik website, https://www.febrik.com/textiles/by-colour/ [Accessed 20th July 2018]

7.20 ARTIST RESEARCH: WYSSEM NOCHI

index.07-2.jpg

Title of the work: Mother Feather - Pillowscape

Date: Unknown

 

Bibliography: 

Wyssem Nochi website, http://www.wyssemnochi.com/dark_matter/ [Accessed 20th July 2018]